

2024-26 GAC Leadership

The GAC Executive Committee shall be comprised of the following officers: president, first vice president, second vice president, recording secretary, corresponding secretary, financial secretary, asst. financial secretary, treasurer, and asst. treasurer. The GAC Executive Board is composed of chapter-elected officers, appointed and elected positions, and standing committee chairs as outlined in the *Chapter Management Handbook*. Only one standing committee co-/tri-chair can vote. At this time, special committee chairs, sub-committee chairs, and ad hoc committee chairs do not have a vote on the executive board. They may attend and present at executive board meetings at the request of the president. Chapter members may attend the executive board meeting as guests; however, they may not speak on (debate) pending issues or have the right to vote.

Туре	Elected/Appointed Position/Committee	Name
Executive		
Committee	President	Desirée Best
		Natalie
Executive		Heaggans-
Committee	First Vice	Andrews
Executive		
Committee	Second Vice	Vicki McCain
Executive		
Committee	Recording Secretary	Keisha Smith
Executive		
Committee	Corresponding Secretary	Trina Bethea
Executive		
Committee	Financial Secretary	Jocelyn Becoats
Executive		
Committee	Treasurer	Fanta Dorley
Elected Position	NEW: Asst. Recording Secretary	Tiffany Darden
Elected Position	NEW: Asst. Corresponding Secretary	Anessa Burgman
Elected Position	Asst. Financial Sec.	Denise Royal
Elected Position	Asst. Treasurer	Leatrice Caldwell



Standing	Action Planning	Sylvia Clapp- White
Standing	Action Planning	Monica Walker
Standing	Arts and Letters Tri-Chair	Tonya Dupree
Standing	Arts and Letters Tri-Chair	Wanda Illescas
Standing	Arts and Letters Tri-Chair	Jackie Pender- Jones
Standing	Budget and Finance	Fanta Dorley
Appt. Pos.	Chaplain	NaTisha Peacock
Standing/Appt. Pos.	Communications & Public Relations Tri- Chair/Journalist Chair	Catina Chestnut
Standing	Communications & Public Relations Tri-Chair	Kenya Jenkins
Standing	Communications & Public Relations Tri-Chair	Sabrina Jenkins
Subcommittee	Delta Academy Co-Chair	Courtney Bratcher
Subcommittee	Delta Academy Co-Chair	Nikki Smith
Subcommittee	Delta GEMS Co-Chair	Tonja Burnett
Subcommittee	Delta GEMS Co-Chair	Jameilah Smith
Subcommittee	Domestic Violence	Jenell McMillon- Prince
Subcommittee	Domestic Violence	Ruby Phipps
Standing	Economic Development Co-Chair	Kasey Hayes
Standing	Economic Development Co-Chair	Cassandra Warren
Standing	Educational Development	Vicki McCain
Subcommittee	EMBODI Co-Chair	Tracy Broadnax
Subcommittee	EMBODI Co-Chair	Michelle Foxx
		Kay Becton-
Standing	Emergency Response Co-Chair	Newman
Standing	Emergency Response Co-Chair	Gretta Frierson
Special	Founders Day Tri-Chair	Tamara Holloway
Special	Founders Day Tri-Chair	Indira Roberts



Special	Founders Day Tri-Chair	Shayla Thompson
Standing	Fundraising Tri-Chair	Sedettra Bowen
Standing	Fundraising Tri-Chair	Felicia
		Featherson
Standing	Fundraising Tri-Chair	Gloria Pace
Standing/Appt.		
Pos.	Heritage & Archives Co-Chair/Historian	Pamela Meadows
Standing	Heritage & Archives Co-Chair	Esther Coble
Subcommittee	Hospitality & Courtesies Co-Chair	Katredia Martin
Subcommittee	Hospitality & Courtesies Co-Chair	Katina Richmond
		Suzanne L.
N/A	Immediate Past President	Morgan
Subcommittee	Inspiration Team	Sheila Clemons
Subcommittee	Inspiration Team	Zelda Fleming
Standing -		
Elected - 2 yrs.	Internal Audit Chair	Ashleigh Johnson
	International Awareness and Involvement Co-	
Standing	Chair	Renee Martin
Standing	International Awareness and Involvement Co- Chair	Vacant
Standing	Jabberwock Tri-Chair	Tamara Caple
		Teresa Lipscomb-
Standing	Jabberwock Tri-Chair	Burney
		Karen Martin-
Standing	Jabberwock Tri-Chair	Jones
Subcommittee	Jabberwock Task Force	Suzanne Morgan
Special	May Week Tri-Chair	KaTrinka Brown
Special	May Week Tri-Chair	Robin Daye
		Tanesha Boone
Special	May Week Tri-Chair	Smith
		Natalie
		Heaggans-
Standing	Membership Services Chair	Andrews
Standing	Membership Services Tri-Chair	Jamicka Morgan
Standing	Membership Services Tri-Chair	Dorothy Staton
Standing	Membership Services Tri-Chair	Christina Yongue



Subcommittee	Music Co-Chair	Leatrice Caldwell
Subcommittee	Music Co-Chair	Suzanne Morgan
Standing -		Cheri Douglas
Elected - 2 yrs.	Nominating Chair	Hughes
Elected - 2 yrs.	Nominating	Michelle Foxx
Elected - 2 yrs.	Nominating	Gina Jordan
Elected - 2 yrs.	Nominating	Fosterlyn Perkins
		Cassandra
Elected - 2 yrs.	Nominating	Warren
Appt. Position	Parliamentarian	Lora Cubbage
		Afi Johnson-
Appt. Position	Parliamentarian	Parris
		Sharonda
Subcommittee	Photographer	Eggleton-McNeil
Standing	Physical and Mental Health Tri-Chair	Sherri Bigelow
Standing	Physical and Mental Health Tri-Chair	Pamela Bright
Standing	Physical and Mental Health Tri-Chair	Alicia Hughes
Standing	Policies and Procedures	Linda Wilson
Standing	Program Planning and Development	Vicki McCain
Standing	Project SEE Co-Chair	Lori Kirk
Standing	Project SEE Co-Chair	Tarsha Reid
Standing	Protocol and Traditions Tri-Chair	Zandra Donnell
Standing	Protocol and Traditions Tri-Chair	Shalane Griffin
Standing	Protocol and Traditions Tri-Chair	Tracey Jarman
		Natalie
		Heaggans-
Subcommittee	Retreat	Andrews
		Natalie
		Heaggans-
Subcommittee	Risk Management	Andrews
Standing	Ritual & Ceremonies/Custodian Co-Chair	Shirl Davis
Standing	Ritual & Ceremonies/Custodian Co-Chair	Fosterlyn Perkins
		Natalie
		Heaggans-
Standing	Scholarship Chair	Andrews
Standing	Scholarship Co-Chair	Lorey Miller Crite



Standing	Scholarship Co-Chair	Sharon McCants
Appt. Position	Sergeant-at-Arms Tri-Chair	Zandra Donnell
Appt. Position	Sergeant-at-Arms Tri-Chair	Shalane Griffin
Appt. Position	Sergeant-at-Arms Tri-Chair	Tracey Jarman
Subcommittee	Social Co-Chair	Alicia Jessup
Subcommittee	Social Co-Chair	Joretta Simmons
Standing	Social Action Co-Chair	Felita Donnell
Standing	Social Action Co-Chair	Shirley Lucky
Special	Step Team Chair	Vacant
Standing	Technology Co-Chair	Tracie Lewis
Standing	Technology Co-Chair	Keturah Raabe