

2023-24 GAC Leadership

The GAC Executive Committee shall be comprised of the following officers: president, first vice president, second vice president, recording secretary, corresponding secretary, financial secretary, asst. financial secretary, treasurer, and asst. treasurer. The Executive Board is composed of chapter-elected officers, appointed and elected positions, and standing committee chairs/co-chairs as outlined in the *Chapter Management Handbook*. Only one standing committee co-/tri-chair can vote. At this time, special committee chairs, sub-committee chairs, and ad hoc committee chairs do not have a vote on the executive board. They may attend and present at executive board meetings at the request of the president.

Туре	Elected/Appointed Position/Committee	Name
Executive		
Committee	President	Desirée Best
		Natalie
Executive		Heaggans-
Committee	First Vice	Andrews
Executive		
Committee	Second Vice	Vicki McCain
Executive		
Committee	Recording Secretary	Keisha Smith
Executive		
Committee	Corresponding Secretary	Trina Bethea
Executive		
Committee	Financial Secretary	Anessa Burgman
Executive		
Committee	Treasurer	Eureka Wiggins
Executive	Asst. Financial Sec.	Denise Royal
Committee		
Executive	Asst. Treasurer	Yolanda Gardner
Committee		
Standing	Arts and Letters Tri-Chair	Tonya Dupree
Standing	Arts and Letters Tri-Chair	Jackie Pender- Jones



Standing	Arts and Letters Tri-Chair	Sandrea
Otanung	Arts and Letters Th-Orian	Williamson
Appt. Pos.	Chaplain	NaTisha
7	5	Peacock
Standing	Communications & Public Relations Tri-Chair	Sabrina Jenkins
Standing	Communications & Public Relations Tri-Chair	Kenya Jenkins
Standing/Appt.	Communications & Public Relations Tri-	Catina Chestnut
Pos.	Chair/Journalist Chair	
Subcommittee	Delta Academy Co-Chair	Angella Hauser
Subcommittee	Delta Academy Co-Chair	Nikki Smith
Subcommittee	Delta GEMS Co-Chair	Brianna Griswold
Subcommittee	Delta GEMS Co-Chair	Monica Simmons
Special	Domestic Violence	Bonita Hargett
Special	Domestic Violence	Pamela Bright
		Geraldine
Subcommittee	Economic Development Co-Chair	Simmons
Subcommittee	Economic Development Co-Chair	Barbara Williams
Subcommittee	Educational Development	Vicki McCain
	·	Cicely Maynard-
Subcommittee	EMBODI Co-Chair	Ross
Subcommittee	EMBODI Co-Chair	Michelle Foxx
		Kay Becton-
Standing	Emergency Response Co-Chair	Newman
Standing	Emergency Response Co-Chair	Gretta Frierson
Standing	Finance	Eureka Wiggins
		Tamara
Special	Founders Day Co-Chair	Holloway
		Shayla
Special	Founders Day Co-Chair	Thompson
Standing	Fundraising Co-Chair	Felicia
		Featherson
Standing	Fundraising Co-Chair	Gloria Pace
Standing/Appt.		Pamela
Pos.	Heritage & Archives Co-Chair/Historian	Meadows



Standing	Heritage & Archives Co-Chair	Esther Coble
N/A	Immediate Past President	Suzanne Morgan
Standing	Hospitality & Courtesies Co-Chair	Tamara Caple
_		Wendelin
Standing	Hospitality & Courtesies Co-Chair	Douglas
Special	Inspiration Team	Zelda Fleming
		Vernice Mitchell-
Special	Inspiration Team	Coley
Standing - Elected		
- 2 yrs.	Internal Audit Chair	Tiffany Darden
	International Awareness and Involvement Co-	
Subcommittee	Chair	Renee Martin
	International Awareness and Involvement Co-	Celeste
Subcommittee	Chair	Wilkerson
Special	Jabberwock Co-Chair	Jocelyn Becoats
		Teresa
		Lipscomb-
Special	Jabberwock Co-Chair	Burney
Special	Jabberwock Task Force	Suzanne Morgan
Special	May Week Tri-Chair	KaTrinka Brown
Special	May Week Tri-Chair	Kecia W. Smith
		Tanesha Boone
Special	May Week Tri-Chair	Smith
Standing	Membership Services Co-Chair	Penny Canada
Standing	Membership Services Co-Chair	Yardley Hunter
Special	Music Co-Chair	Leatrice Caldwell
Special	Music Co-Chair	Suzanne Morgan
Standing - Elected		
- 2 yrs.	Nominating Chair (Special Appointment)	Jocelyn Becoats
Appt. Position	Parliamentarian	Cheryl Hairston
N/A	Photographer	LaTrayl Adams
N/A	Photographer	Carol Cousins
Subcommittee	Physical and Mental Health Co-Chair	Nedra Turner
Subcommittee	Physical and Mental Health Co-Chair	Alicia Hughes
Standing	Policies and Procedures	Linda Wilson
Standing	Program Planning and Development	Vicki McCain



Standing	Project SEE Co-Chair	Lori Kirk
Standing	Project SEE Co-Chair	Tarsha Reid
Standing	Protocol and Traditions Tri-Chair	Zandra Donnell
Standing	Protocol and Traditions Tri-Chair	Shalane Griffin
Standing	Protocol and Traditions Tri-Chair	Tracey Jarman
		Natalie
		Heaggans-
Special	Retreat	Andrews
		Natalie
		Heaggans-
Standing	Risk Management	Andrews
		Sebrina Cooke-
Standing	Ritual & Ceremonies/Custodian Co-Chair	Davis
		Fosterlyn
Standing	Ritual & Ceremonies/Custodian Co-Chair	Perkins
Standing	Scholarship Co-Chair	Lorey Miller Crite
		Rashanda
Standing	Scholarship Co-Chair	Lowery
Appt. Position	Sergeant-at-Arms Co-Chair	Tracey Jarman
Appt. Position	Sergeant-at-Arms Co-Chair	Shalane Griffin
Special	Social Co-Chair	Katredia Martin
Special	Social Co-Chair	Joretta Simmons
Standing	Social Action Co-Chair	Felita Donnell
Standing	Social Action Co-Chair	Shirley Lucky
Special	Step Team Tri-Chair	Sherri Bigelow
Special	Step Team Tri-Chair	Aamir Madison
Special	Step Team Tri-Chair	Wendi McIver
		Sylvia Clapp-
Subcommittee	Strategic Plan Co-Chair	White
Subcommittee	Strategic Plan Co-Chair	Monica Walker
Standing	Technology Co-Chair	Tracie Lewis
Standing	Technology Co-Chair	Keturah Raabe